Award Sites!  ... "Bettering the Internet Experience!"

Home | Articles | Exemplary | Achievement | NovaSite
Resources |
Tutorials | Web Awards | Contact | CureNow
SEARCH | Assembly ||
USA Patriotism! | Poetry Galore

Approved Web Hosting Companies

AWARD SITES! . . . Level 4.5 Prime Member Banner

4.5 Prime Member Information

AWARD SITES! . . . Level 4.5 Prime Member BadgeA 4.5 rated award program means that it is recognized by the original and premier award rating service, as one of the best program (top 5%) of its kind on the Internet . . . and is designated a Prime Member of Award Sites!
  • Has everything required for a Level 5.0 Rating (see criteria for more info), but still has some minor rough edges in one or more areas like criteria, content, or design.  (e.g. lack of consistency in a criteria point, weak presentation of one of its pages, a minor overall site design / presentation problem, weak navigation, and/or a combination of insignificant issues with several areas . . . and all it takes is just one issue to miss the 5.0 level.

  • An annual award can qualify if it meets all the other criteria and posts new nominees at least once every two months.  Also, a nominee's badge can be provided for display to only applicants listed on the award program's nominee page as they are officially being considered for the award.

  • The award graphic must be excellently designed and should be under 15k.  (Pixel size is usually not an issue with this level.)

  • Judging process can be by an individual or panel.

  • Stated review time period and who will be notified (winners or everyone)

  • Submit form with demographic requirements other than name, email address, and site URL are optional.

  • No link requirement or password access prior to submission

  • Any award program incorporating features that require a certain minimum version of Internet Explorer and/or Netscape above 5.0 must state prominently what is required or will not be rated above 2.5 nor upgraded beyond its current level.

    e.g. "Properly viewing all aspects of this award program requires at least Internet Explorer 5.5 and/or Netscape Communicator v6.0."